Tax calculation in Switzerland

Switzerland as a federal republic constituted of states or cantons has a unique tax system. Each one of the 26 cantons are free to set the tax rates or establish new taxes, except on tax objects which have been taxed under federal law. Below you can find the tax calculators for every canton and compare how Private and Company taxes differ.