The Swiss cantonal tax system

In Switzerland, we pay federal, cantonal, and communal taxes calculated based on the gross income adjusted by the person. Every Swiss citizen and foreign employee who has a residence permit must register a tax return each year. Switzerland - as a federal republic constituted of states or cantons - has a unique tax system. Each one of the 26 cantons is free to set their tax rates or establish new taxes, except on tax objects which have been taxed under federal law. This means that a company in Bern pays different taxes to the canton than a company in Ticino. To pay the right taxes you need the Swiss tax calculator.

 With this in mind find below the Swiss tax calculator for every canton and compare how Private and Company taxes differ. The cantons are in alphabetic order. 

The Swiss tax calculator for:

Most viewed contents

An easy-to-use secure online accounting and invoicing platform aimed at SMEs and the self-employed.

Organize your office to be more efficient in your administrative tasks.

Find all the information you need to create compliant and complete Swiss invoices.

Free Excel model to calculate the value of your startup when it is not yet making a profit or very little.

Retrouver le plaisir de faire votre comptabilité avec EZYcount
Are you looking for a simple Swiss accounting solution? EZYcount is for you.